Villa Le Lac

Villa « Le Lac » was built between 1923 and 1924 by Le Corbusier, the famous Swiss architect (1887-1965) and his architect and designer friend, Pierre Jeanneret (1896-1967). A work of art in its own right, its spaces invite visitors to discover some of its authors’ key principles in situ. Originally Le Corbusier’ s parents’ home, Villa « Le Lac » was listed as a historical monument in 1962 and opened to the public in 1984, before becoming a museum in 2010. One exhibition is organised per year and allows visitors to discover the world of Le Corbusier, in particular through those who photographed (Erling Mandelmann and René Burri) and knew him (Alberto Sartoris).


Villa Le Lac
Route de Lavaux 21
1802 Corseaux
Google Maps
Access:plan sur http://www.villalelac.ch/fr/information.html
Person in charge: